Covergirl Ready, Set Gorgeous Concealer

First thing that needs to be mentioned is that I am very picky about what concealer I use because my eye area is so sensitive, I don’t want to spend a lot on it because it’s something that I go through rather quickly, and it’s always a challenge to find one light enough for my skin tone. This concealer has a light formula that blends really easily and doesn’t irritate my eye area. It’s a light/medium coverage, and honestly I would prefer more of a full coverage one but this one is actually my shade, it’s inexpensive and doesn’t look cakey underneath my eyes. Unfortunately, this concealer creases pretty easily. I try to set mine with the Kat Von D Lock-it Setting Powder (review coming soon), and that helps but it still isn’t as smooth as I would hope for, especially after I wear it all day. This concealer only comes in 6 shades so it may not work for everyone.  If you are looking for a thicker concealer, check out my review of the Benefit Cosmetics industrial strength concealer (Coming 3/1/2017).

I am in the shade “fair 105/110”

You can purchase the Covergirl Ready,Set Gorgeous Concealer at http://www.walmart.com for $5.94 or http://www.target.com for $3.99 (target also only has 5 shades available.)

Leave a Reply

