Kat Von D- Lock-it Featherweight Primer

The first thing you need to know about this primer is that IT SMELLS AMAZING!!! Which was very unexpected, but greatly appreciated.Second, it feels amazing. It’s super smooth and leaves your skin feeling plump and moisturized.The primer soaks into your skin and doesn’t leave it feeling sticky, clogged, or oily. The back of the bottle lists off : Hydrating, Water-based, Weightless, Fragrance free, and Oil free. I’m assuming the primer just smells good because of the products used in it. Also, all of Kat Von D’s products are vegan and cruelty free, so that’s cool. I’ve used this primer with several different foundations (different brands with varying levels of coverage), and it has done well with all of them. I was really impressed with how this primer increased the blendability of a wide range of foundations and kept them all in place for 12+ hours (I worked 2 retail jobs during the holidays so 12 hour shifts were the norm for me). I have yet to find a drugstore primer that compares, but I will soon re-double my efforts to find one as I am almost out of mine.

You can purchase this at http://www.sephora.com (1.0 fl oz) for $32 or http://www.katvondbeauty.com (1.0 fl oz) for $32 as well

One thought on “Kat Von D- Lock-it Featherweight Primer

Leave a comment